FWCO Fall Concert

FWCO Fall Concert
November 11, 2023 at 7:30 p.m.
Birchman Baptist Church



A La Breve

FWCO Music Director Kurt Sprenger opens the 2023-24 season with an American Dream Concert.

Peter Boyer’s Ellis Island: The Dream of America is a meditation on our foundational narrative as a nation of immigrants in a fully staged theatrical production.

Also on the program, one of the most beloved piano concertos by a composer who passed through Ellis Island and became an American by choice.



BOYER – Ellis Island: The Dream of America

RACHMANINOFF – Piano Concerto No. 2 in C minor


Kurt Sprenger, Music Director
Sunny Salls, Pianist
Daniel Salls, Guest Conductor
Fort Worth Civic Orchestra

Program Notes